SayTale 10-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress or SayTale 12-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress? Which SayTale Model to Buy
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
You are comparing the saytale 10 inch queen hybrid mattress vs 12 inch queen hybrid mattress. Both models share a medium firm feel, hybrid construction with pocket springs, and CertiPUR-US certified foam. The main difference is thickness. The 10-inch model uses gel-infused memory foam and a 3D woven cover. The 12-inch model uses standard memory foam and a pilling-resistant knitted cover. Both support up to 600 pounds. You need to decide which profile fits your sleep style.
Key differences
| Aspect | SayTale 10-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress | SayTale 12-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress |
|---|---|---|
| Thickness | 10 inches | 12 inches |
| Cover Material | 3D woven breathable cover | Pilling-resistant knitted fabric |
| Comfort Layer | Gel-infused memory foam | Memory foam |
| Color | Grey | Black |
| Weight | 72.8 pounds | 78 pounds |
| Trial and Warranty | not listed | 365 Night Trial and 25 Years Care |
Which one should you choose?
Choose SayTale 10-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress if
- You prefer a lower profile mattress that is easier to move.
- You want gel-infused foam for faster heat dissipation.
- You like the grey color option.
Choose SayTale 12-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress if
- You want extra height for a plush feel.
- You need a long trial period and warranty.
- You want a pilling-resistant cover surface.
Verdict: Choose the 10-inch model if you prioritize cooler sleep through gel infusion and a lighter weight. Pick the 12-inch model if you want added height, a durable cover, and a long trial period. Both offer the same firm support for spinal alignment.
Thickness, Cover, and Edge Support
Thickness and Profile
The SayTale 10-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress measures 10 inches tall, while the SayTale 12-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress stands at 12 inches. Both models ship compressed in a box, but the 12-inch version adds two extra inches of material. This extra height typically allows for a thicker comfort layer or support core, which can change how the mattress feels against your body. If you prefer a lower profile that fits standard bed frames easily, the 10-inch option is more compact. If you want a deeper, more substantial feel, the 12-inch model provides that added bulk. The choice depends on your bed frame height and personal preference for mattress depth.
Cover Material
Cover materials differ between the two models. The 10-inch mattress features a 3D woven breathable cover designed to wick away moisture and enhance airflow. The 12-inch mattress uses a pilling-resistant knitted fabric. The 12-inch model also highlights a cover that is 33% more breathable than standard options, aiming to improve continuous airflow. While both covers support temperature regulation, the 10-inch model relies on its 3D weave structure for breathability, whereas the 12-inch model emphasizes its knitted texture and enhanced breathability percentage. You should choose the cover that aligns with your preference for fabric texture and specific airflow claims.
Edge Support
Both mattresses include reinforced edge support to maximize the usable sleep surface. The 10-inch model specifies reinforced edge support in its features list. The 12-inch model explicitly mentions reinforced edge springs that deliver reliable, sag-free support. While both aim to prevent edge collapse, the 12-inch model’s description of reinforced springs suggests a more robust structural approach to the perimeter. This can be important if you frequently sit on the edge of the bed or sleep near the side. The 10-inch model offers general reinforcement, while the 12-inch model highlights spring-based reinforcement for durability.
Motion Isolation
Both models prioritize motion isolation through individually wrapped pocket springs. The 10-inch model notes that independent coils minimize motion transfer, reducing disturbance from a partner. The 12-inch model markets this as 2.0 Motion Isolation, claiming dynamic response coils adapt instantly to micro-movements while memory foam absorbs vibrations. The 12-inch model also mentions a 7 Zone Orthopedic Support system alongside the coils. While both use similar core components for isolation, the 12-inch model provides more detailed claims about dynamic adaptation and zoning, suggesting a potentially more refined isolation experience for light sleepers.
Warranty and Trial
The 12-inch model includes a 365-night home trial and a 25-year care cover. The 10-inch model’s data does not list specific trial or warranty terms. Since the 12-inch model explicitly states these protections, it offers a longer risk-free period and longer coverage duration. If you value a full year to test the mattress and a quarter-century warranty, the 12-inch model is the clear choice. The 10-inch model may have different terms, but they are not provided in the available data. You should verify the 10-inch model’s specific terms on the product page.
Which SayTale Hybrid Model Fits You
Lightweight sleepers wanting a lower profile
The 10-inch model weighs 72.8 pounds, making it lighter than the 12-inch version at 78 pounds. Its gel-infused memory foam dissipates heat 43% faster than traditional foam. This construction helps regulate temperature without adding bulk, providing a stable, medium-firm surface that fits well on standard frames.
Hot sleepers prioritizing airflow
The 12-inch model features a cover that is 33% more breathable than standard options. It uses high-density foam with millions of open air pores to wick moisture continuously. The extra thickness allows for more material layers dedicated to cooling, ensuring a dry surface for those who sweat easily during the night.
Couples needing maximum motion isolation
This model emphasizes dynamic response coils that adapt instantly to micro-movements. The premium memory foam absorbs localized noise and vibrations effectively. The 7-zone orthopedic support system works with independent pocket springs to distribute weight evenly, reducing disturbance for light sleepers sharing the bed with a restless partner.
The products compared
SayTale 10-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress
Best for: Sleepers needing cooling support in a medium firm profile
- Size
- Queen【Standard Version】
- Thickness
- 10 in
- Firmness
- Medium Firm
- Mattress Construction
- Hybrid, memory foam and pocket springs
- Comfort Layer
- Gel-infused memory foam
- Cover Material
- 3D woven breathable cover
View on Amazon: SayTale 10-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress Affiliate link
The SayTale 10-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress combines gel-infused memory foam with individually wrapped pocket springs. It offers a medium firm feel designed for spinal alignment and pressure relief. The 3D woven breathable cover and coil system promote airflow to combat night sweats. This model weighs 72.8 pounds and supports up to 600 pounds. It ships compressed in a box for easy setup. It suits side, back, and stomach sleepers seeking cooling support.
Pros
- Gel-infused memory foam dissipates heat 43% faster than traditional foam
- Zoned pocket spring system provides targeted support for shoulders, hips, and lower back
- CertiPUR-US certified foam and OEKO-TEX certified cover ensure low VOCs and no harmful chemicals
- Reinforced edge support maximizes usable sleep surface
- Independent coils minimize motion transfer between partners
Cons
- 10-inch profile is thinner than the 12-inch alternative
- Full expansion requires 48-72 hours after unboxing
- No smart features or app connectivity for temperature control
Good fit if
- You prefer a medium firm feel for spinal comfort
- You sleep hot and need enhanced airflow from gel foam and coils
- You want a mattress that fits on standard bed bases including slats or platforms
Skip if
- You need a thicker 12-inch or 14-inch profile for deeper cushioning
- You require immediate full expansion upon unboxing
- You prefer a softer or firmer feel than medium firm
Verdict: SayTale 10-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress offers a balanced mix of cooling foam and responsive coils. It fits you if you prioritize spinal alignment and temperature regulation in a standard height profile.
SayTale 12-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress
Best for: Sleepers wanting deeper comfort and higher weight capacity
- Size
- Queen
- Thickness
- 12 in
- Firmness
- Medium Firm
- Mattress Construction
- Hybrid: memory foam and pocketed springs
- Support Core
- Individually wrapped pocket springs
- Comfort Layer
- Memory foam
View on Amazon: SayTale 12-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress Affiliate link
This SayTale hybrid mattress combines memory foam with individually wrapped pocket springs for a medium-firm feel. At 12 inches thick, it offers more depth than the 10-inch model, providing enhanced contouring and pressure relief. The construction supports back, side, and stomach sleepers while promoting motion isolation. You get a breathable cover and a 600-pound weight capacity, making it a sturdy option for couples or heavier individuals seeking balanced comfort.
Pros
- 12-inch thickness provides deeper comfort layers than the 10-inch variant
- Individually wrapped pocket springs paired with memory foam for targeted support
- Medium-firm firmness balances contouring with spinal alignment
- 600-pound maximum load capacity ensures durability
- OEKO-TEX and CertiPUR-US certified materials for safety
Cons
- Heavier at 78 pounds, making setup and moving more difficult
- Requires 24 to 72 hours to fully expand after unboxing
- No mention of a removable cover for easy washing
Good fit if
- You prefer a thicker mattress for deeper pressure relief
- You need a bed that supports up to 600 pounds
- You sleep in multiple positions including side and stomach
Skip if
- You need a lighter mattress for frequent room changes
- You want immediate use without waiting for expansion
- You require a removable, washable cover
Verdict: SayTale 12-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress suits those who value extra thickness and robust support. It is ideal for couples or heavier sleepers who need durable, motion-isolating comfort without the bulk of a traditional innerspring bed.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | SayTale 10-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress | SayTale 12-Inch Queen Hybrid Mattress |
|---|---|---|
| Size | Queen【Standard Version】 | Queen |
| Thickness | 10 in | 12 in |
| Firmness | Medium Firm | Medium Firm |
| Mattress Construction | Hybrid, memory foam and pocket springs | Hybrid: memory foam and pocketed springs |
| Support Core | not stated | Individually wrapped pocket springs |
| Comfort Layer | Gel-infused memory foam | Memory foam |
| Cover Material | 3D woven breathable cover | Pilling-resistant knitted fabric |
| Intended Use | Side, back, and stomach sleepers | Back, side, and stomach sleepers |
| Certification | CertiPUR-US Certified | CertiPUR-US Certified |
| Special Features | not stated | Bed in a Box |
| Dimensions | 80 × 60 × 10 inches | 80 × 60 × 12 inches |
| Weight | 72.8 pounds | 78 pounds |
| Color | Grey | Black |
| Model | RXZERPHS003 | STPYQMF007 |
Frequently asked questions
Is the SayTale 12-inch model too heavy for one person to move?
The 12-inch model weighs 78 pounds, which is slightly heavier than the 10-inch version at 72.8 pounds. Both are shipped in a box for easier handling. You can manage the 12-inch model alone, but having a helper makes positioning it in your bedroom simpler and safer.
Do both mattresses use the same firmness rating?
Yes, both the 10-inch and 12-inch SayTale hybrids offer a medium firm feel. This consistent rating means you get similar spinal support regardless of thickness. You can choose based on your preference for profile height without worrying about a change in how firm the bed feels.
Which model is better for hot sleepers?
The 10-inch model is designed for cooling support. It uses gel-infused memory foam that dissipates heat 43% faster than traditional foam. If temperature regulation is your priority, the 10-inch version helps keep you cooler. The 12-inch model focuses more on deeper comfort and weight capacity.
Does the thicker model provide better motion isolation?
Both models are built for motion isolation. The 10-inch hybrid combines cooling foam with responsive coils to reduce movement transfer. The 12-inch version also isolates motion, making it suitable for couples. You will experience minimal disturbance from your partner in either model due to their shared design goals.
Are the foam layers safe for indoor use?
Both mattresses feature CertiPUR-US certified foam. This certification ensures the materials meet specific standards for content, emissions, and durability. You can trust that the foam in either the 10-inch or 12-inch model is free from harmful chemicals, providing a safer sleeping environment for you and your family.
Can heavier sleepers use the 10-inch mattress?
The 12-inch model is specifically recommended for heavier sleepers due to its robust support and extra thickness. It offers a higher weight capacity. While the 10-inch model provides balanced support, the 12-inch version is better suited for those needing durable, deeper comfort without the bulk of traditional innerspring beds.
What colors are available for these SayTale models?
The 10-inch model comes in grey, while the 12-inch model is available in black. These neutral colors help the mattresses blend with most bedroom decor styles. You can choose the color that best matches your existing bedding or room aesthetic when deciding between the two thickness options.

